|
Does this article apply to me? This article is for candidates who were invited to complete a One-Way Video Interview, Live Video Interview, Predictive Behavioral Assessment, or Automated Reference Check through Spark Hire. If the company you're interviewing for uses Spark Hire Recruit, please also see this guide. |
Since Spark Hire is a platform that processes data related to employment, the decision on whether or not information can be deleted remains with the businesses that you have interacted with on Spark Hire, as they have different record-keeping rules and regulations they must comply with.
Request permanent deletion
To request the permanent deletion of your information on Spark Hire Meet, follow these steps:
- Go to the Spark Hire login page.
- Enter your email and click Continue.
- You'll be prompted to confirm your email. Check your inbox (and spam) for an email from Spark Hire with the subject of "Confirm your email on Spark Hire."
- Select the link in the email to confirm your address and log in.
- From here, go to this My Information page.
-
Click Permanently delete information.
- Confirm that you understand the deletion is permanent and cannot be reversed.
- Submit your request.
Spark Hire sends your request to every business you interacted with on the platform. The businesses are responsible for reviewing and responding to your request. Spark Hire reminds them daily for up to 30 days.
Check your request status
You can check the status of your deletion request for each business at any time by clicking View information deletion responses on the My Information page.
Deletion request statuses
- Requested: Spark Hire sent your request to the business.
- Approved: The business approved your request, and your assessments and/or interviews are scheduled for permanent deletion.
- Denied: The business denied your request. Contact the business directly for more information.
- Canceled: Your deletion request was canceled.
- Expired: The business did not respond within 30 days.
Requests involving multiple businesses
Since every business has different rules and regulations they must comply with, Spark Hire is unable to permanently delete your information without the approval of each business you've interacted with.
If you have assessments and/or interviews with more than one business on Spark Hire and the responses to your deletion requests are mixed between Approved and Denied, your assessments and/or interviews for the approved requests will be permanently deleted, but your assessments and/or interviews for the denied requests will be retained.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.